Dumont and Kampmann among seven UCSF recipients of NIH High-Risk, High-Reward grants

In October, the National Institutes of Health (NIH) announced the award of seven grants to UC San Francisco scientists through the highly competitive High-Risk, High-Reward Research program, supported by the NIH Common Fund. These grants are reserved for researchers with the most creative approaches to major biomedical challenges. Awardees included Jeffrey S. Cox, Sophie Dumont, Karunesh Ganguly, Martin Kampmann, Zachary Knight, Joseph Bondy-Denomy, and David Solomon. Seventy-eight such grants were awarded to U.S. researchers.


NIH Awards ‘High-Risk, High-Reward’ Grants to Seven UCSF Researchers



About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy is a premier graduate-level academic organization dedicated to improving health through precise therapeutics. It succeeds through innovative research, by educating PharmD health professional and PhD science students, and by caring for the therapeutics needs of patients while exploring innovative new models of patient care. The School was founded in 1872 as the first pharmacy school in the American West. It is an integral part of UC San Francisco, a leading university dedicated to promoting health worldwide.