Koda-Kimble honored by California State Board of Pharmacy

For her decades of service to the pharmacy profession, Mary Anne Koda-Kimble, PharmD, dean of the UCSF School of Pharmacy, received the highest recognition from the California State Board of Pharmacy on July 28, 2010, during a board meeting in Sacramento, California. The presentation was made by Ken Schell, PharmD, past president of the board, and inside a packed room at the California State Department of Consumer Affairs. UCSF School of Pharmacy faculty and student pharmacists attend the ceremony, which was capped by a standing ovation for Koda-Kimble. Board President Stanley Weisser said:

The California State Board of Pharmacy awards its highest recognition to Mary Anne Koda-Kimble, PharmD for your extraordinary accomplishments as a pharmacy educator, mentor, researcher, innovator, and administrator. Your exemplary efforts have produced the highest standards of pharmacist's care for patients, and made a positive and lasting impact worldwide in the education and training of pharmacists. Your leadership, recognized locally, nationally, and beyond in advancing the profession as an integral part of the healthcare process, has been unparalleled and laudable. We acknowledge and thank you for your tireless energy and successes in improving the public health.

Koda-Kimble with large group.

Mary Anne Koda-Kimble, dean, UCSF School of Pharmacy, holding award, with UCSF alumni, current UCSF student pharmacists, and members of the California State Board of Pharmacy.


School of Pharmacy, PharmD Degree Program, Dean's Office

About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy aims to solve the most pressing health care problems and strives to ensure that each patient receives the safest, most effective treatments. Our discoveries seed the development of novel therapies, and our researchers consistently lead the nation in NIH funding. The School’s doctor of pharmacy (PharmD) degree program, with its unique emphasis on scientific thinking, prepares students to be critical thinkers and leaders in their field.