Reception welcomes four faculty members to department

Four faculty members have recently joined the Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry and were welcomed at a reception at Mission Bay on February 25. The guests of honor were Steven Altschuler, PhD; Lani Wu, PhD; Lei Wang, PhD; and Brian Shoichet, PhD. Shoichet has returned to UCSF after a year at the Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, University of Toronto.


About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy is a premier graduate-level academic organization dedicated to improving health through precise therapeutics. It succeeds through innovative research, by educating PharmD health professional and PhD science students, and by caring for the therapeutics needs of patients while exploring innovative new models of patient care. The School was founded in 1872 as the first pharmacy school in the American West. It is an integral part of UC San Francisco, a leading university dedicated to promoting health worldwide.