Grants and Fellowships: Spring 2017

Pharmaceutical Chemistry department members have received the following grants and fellowships between April and June 2017:

6/7/2017: Due to his demonstrated exceptional creativity, innovation and boldness in his science, and his strong group citizenship within the UCSF scientific community, Bo Huang was awarded the 2017 Byers Award. The award will span three years, and is intended solely to support his research.

5/31/2017: Brian Shoichet received an award from the National Institute of General Medical Science for his project entitled, "Development and Testing of New Computational Methods for Ligand Discovery and Mechanism." This project will be funded until 2022.

4/28/2017: Kevin Ka Ki Leung, a postdoc in the Wells lab, received an award from the Canadian Institutes of Health which will be funded for three years.


About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy is a premier graduate-level academic organization dedicated to improving health through precise therapeutics. It succeeds through innovative research, by educating PharmD health professional and PhD science students, and by caring for the therapeutics needs of patients while exploring innovative new models of patient care. The School was founded in 1872 as the first pharmacy school in the American West. It is an integral part of UC San Francisco, a leading university dedicated to promoting health worldwide.