Grants & fellowships: summer 2016

Pharmaceutical Chemistry department members have received the following grants and fellowships between July and September 2016:

9/22/2016: Nathan Schmidt, a postdoc in the DeGrado lab, was awarded the prestigious K award by the National Institutes of General Medical Sciences. The project will be funded for 2 years.

9/1/2016: Michelle Arkin received a 2-year grant from the Rainwater Charitable Foundation.

7/25/2016: Adam Renslo was awarded The Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI) Catalyst Award for his project entitled, “Optimization and Biological Characterization of Novel Carbapenemase Inhibitors.”

About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy is a premier graduate-level academic organization dedicated to improving health through precise therapeutics. It succeeds through innovative research, by educating PharmD health professional and PhD science students, and by caring for the therapeutics needs of patients while exploring innovative new models of patient care. The School was founded in 1872 as the first pharmacy school in the American West. It is an integral part of UC San Francisco, a leading university dedicated to promoting health worldwide.