Topics and Expertise: appointments

Arkin to serve as department chair starting in 2021

Michelle Arkin, PhD, will serve as the eleventh chair of the department, effective January 4, 2021.

Gross advances to full professor

John Gross, PhD, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, has been promoted to full professor.

Youmans elected AACP Council of Deans Secretary

Sharon L. Youmans, PharmD, MPH, and UCSF School of Pharmacy vice dean, is the newly elected Council of Deans Secretary, American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).