UCSF

2021 Media Coverage

New Alzheimer’s drug is for those with mild cognitive impairment. But who has that disorder?

New Alzheimer’s drug is for those with mild cognitive impairment. But who has that disorder?
Sun Sep 26, 2021

Bay Area research team wins prize for working prototype of artificial kidney

Bay Area research team wins prize for working prototype of artificial kidney
Thu Sep 30, 2021

An animal dewormer to treat COVID? Poison control centers see uptick in calls; stores sell out

An animal dewormer to treat COVID? Poison control centers see uptick in calls; stores sell out
Wed Aug 25, 2021

No sign of Pfizer or Moderna COVID-19 vaccines in breast milk

No Sign of Pfizer or Moderna COVID-19 Vaccines in Breast Milk
Wed Jul 28, 2021

As Delta variant turns into dominant strain in California, scientists detect 'Delta plus'

As Delta variant turns into dominant strain in California, scientists detect 'Delta plus'
Tue Jul 13, 2021

Where are drugs to beat COVID—and the next pandemic?

Where are drugs to beat COVID - and the next pandemic?
Sun Jun 27, 2021

Gene expression in archaic humans study lights path towards modern Homo sapiens

Gene Expression in Archaic Humans Study Lights Path towards Modern Homo sapiens
Wed Apr 28, 2021

Remarkable women of UC San Francisco

Remarkable Women of UC San Francisco
Thu Mar 11, 2021

Store fat or burn it? Targeting a single protein flips the switch

Store Fat or Burn It? Targeting a Single Protein Flips the Switch
Mon Feb 22, 2021

School alum's protein discovery key in understanding COVID-19 virus

Pandemic Brings an Unexpected Twist to Alum’s Protein Discovery
Mon Feb 22, 2021

Autobahn collaboration to accelerate UCSF innovation from bench to bedside

Autobahn Collaboration to Accelerate UCSF Innovation from Bench to Bedside
Fri Dec 18, 2020