Department Chairs

Department Chairs Kroetz, Kroon, and Arkin all develop, plan, manage, and administer programs in teaching, research, and patient care as appropriate for their individual departments.

They work closely with their faculty members to develop strategic department plans and to ensure the continued growth and development of their departments and faculties.

They work as a team with the dean and School administrators to lead the School’s longstanding commitment to the development of more precise therapeutics and the safe and effective use of all therapeutics in patients.

The department chairs collaborate continually with UCSF colleagues and partners in government, business, and industry to further work in their fields.

UCSF School of Pharmacy Departments