Dean’s Apple Teaching Awards for fall 2020

Faculty and student instructors in the UCSF School of Pharmacy have shown remarkable adaptability, creativity, and commitment to training the next generation of doctor of pharmacy (PharmD) graduates in a tumultuous year. In spite of an ongoing pandemic, the PharmD program continued uninterrupted, with students continuing to perform at the highest level thanks to these educators.

We are proud to announce the Dean’s Apple Teaching Awards for the fall 2020 academic quarter, given to instructors who earned an average of 4.5 out of 5 or higher from student evaluations.

Brian Alldredge Matt Jacobson Carolyn Rath
Cody Angerman Oleta Johnson Julie Reed
Dorie Apollonio Joan Kapusnik-Uner Jon Rey
Taylor Arhar Thomas Kearney Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio
Fran Aweeka Donald Kishi Jaekyu Shin
Kirsten Balano Desi Kotis Maureen Shin
Efren Bose DeAnna Kovach Brian Shoichet
Carol Bowden Lisa Kroon Beth Son
Eugene Burbige Marieke Kruidering Yuna Song
Chris Burrell Pablo Lapetina Marilyn Stebbins
Tram Cat Andy Leeds Bani Tamraz
Mari Cayabyab Jie Li Lauren Temme
Aileen Chi Sophia Liao Wendy Tin
Mackenzie Clark Sara Librodo Judie Tran
Valerie Clinard Jim Lightwood Trang Trinh
Jennifer Cocohoba Conan MacDougall Candy Tsourounis
Zlatan Coralic Aashish Manglik Rupa Tuan
Amelia Deitchman Kathryn Meier Cynthia Valle-Oseguera
Tina Denetclaw Igor Mitrovic Sarah Walden
Cathi Dennehy Kathryn Musumeci Dwayne Walker, Jr.
Annemarie Donjacour Cory Nadel Erika Wallender
Pamela England Neda Nassr Meghan Whalen
Patrick Finley Austin-Phong Nguyen Evans Whitaker
Jason Gestwicki Jonathan Nguyen Joanne Whitney
Katherine Gruenberg Julie Nguyen Sarah Williams
Tiffany Guan Tony Nguyen Leslie Wilson
Adam Hamad Jacey Nishiguchi Gabe Wong
Nancy Hessol Madeleine Norris Shirley Wong
Angela Hoang James Ogbeide Lovelle Yano
Jennifer Hsia Rose Pavlakos Sharon L. Youmans
Stephanie Hsia Damian Peterson Crystal Zhou
Emily Hsu Kathryn Phillips  
Henry Huang Kendra Radtke  


School of Pharmacy, PharmD Degree Program

About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy aims to solve the most pressing health care problems and strives to ensure that each patient receives the safest, most effective treatments. Our discoveries seed the development of novel therapies, and our researchers consistently lead the nation in NIH funding. The School’s doctor of pharmacy (PharmD) degree program, with its unique emphasis on scientific thinking, prepares students to be critical thinkers and leaders in their field.