Campbell wins student pharmacist of the year award

Hilary Campbell, UCSF student pharmacist, has been named the 2011 Student Pharmacist of the Year by the California Pharmacists Association (CPhA) at its annual meeting, held February 2011 in Palm Springs, California. The award goes to a member of CPhA's student chapter who has demonstrated exceptional involvement in professional activities and community projects.

Among her credentials, Campbell has been active in CPhA leadership roles, as a teaching assistant and advisor at UCSF, and as a coordinator for new student pharmacist volunteers to UCSF's Partners in D peer education program on the Medicare Part D benefit. “Hilary's commitment, leadership, activism, advocacy, volunteer spirit, enthusiasm, involvement, experience, professionalism, personal caring, and collaborative style make her deserving of this honor,” said Glenn Yokoyama, PharmD, UCSF School of Pharmacy faculty member.


School of Pharmacy, PharmD Degree Program

About the School: The UCSF School of Pharmacy aims to solve the most pressing health care problems and strives to ensure that each patient receives the safest, most effective treatments. Our discoveries seed the development of novel therapies, and our researchers consistently lead the nation in NIH funding. The School’s doctor of pharmacy (PharmD) degree program, with its unique emphasis on scientific thinking, prepares students to be critical thinkers and leaders in their field.