News

Tue Oct 3, 2017

Somewhere between the pleasant September evening in San Francisco, the lively conversation about the profession of pharmacy, and the excellent...

Mon Sep 25, 2017

The newest UCSF doctor of pharmacy (PharmD) class gathered for the first time on Wednesday, September 20, in San Francisco’s foggy Golden Gate...

Wed Sep 20, 2017
Strategic plan progress report. Research: Driving the development of innovative and precise drugs, medical devices, and diagnostic tests. Flu...
Tue Sep 5, 2017

Kathy Giacomini, PhD, a leader in the field of pharmacogenomics, has been named the 2017 recipient of the North American Scientific Achievement...

Thu Aug 31, 2017

The common lab practice of adding antibiotics to cell cultures to prevent contamination can actually induce genetic changes in the cells, a paper...

Mon Aug 28, 2017
Ching C. Wang, PhD, a beloved UCSF School of Pharmacy researcher and professor, known for bringing molecular biology and biochemistry to parasitology...
Wed Aug 9, 2017

Many of the medicines we depend on to treat disease—and even to save our lives—pose potentially serious risks along with their benefits. Data from...

Fri Jul 7, 2017

Every good scientific exploration starts with questions, and at UCSF’s 2017 Summer Science Camp, the recent “bottle rocket engineering and launch...

Thu Jul 6, 2017

Edward (Eddie) Leong Way, PhD, UCSF School of Pharmacy alumnus, UCSF faculty member, and dear friend, died peacefully at home in San Francisco on...