Board of Advisors 2009-2010

This is the roster for the Board of Advisors at the UCSF School of Pharmacy for 2009-2010.

Mary Anne Koda-Kimble, PharmD
Chair, Board of Advisors
Professor and Dean
UCSF School of Pharmacy
San Francisco, CA

Lorie G. Rice, MPH
Administrator, Board of Advisors
Associate Dean, External Affairs
UCSF School of Pharmacy
San Francisco, CA

Board members

Pamela Bernadella, RPh
Director, Custom Education Solutions
Drugstore News
Blaine, MN

Philip P. Burgess, RPh, MBA
Philip Burgess Consulting, LLC
Chicago, IL

Albert L. Carver, RPh
Vice President, Pharmacy Strategy and Operations
Kaiser Permanente
Downey, CA

Denise L. Dickson, PharmD
Director, Six Sigma Community Outreach
Eli Lilly and Company
Indianapolis, IN

Gordon J. Dow, PharmD
Founder and Chief Technical Officer
Dow Pharmaceutical Sciences, Inc.
Petaluma, CA

Eric T. Herfindal, PharmD, MPH
Professor Emeritus
UCSF School of Pharmacy
Petaluma, CA

Nancy U. Kamei, PharmD
Sector Director
Intel Capital
Santa Clara, CA

David W. Miller, PhD
President and Owner
Miller Pharma Consulting
London, United Kingdom

Kevin Rodondi, PharmD
San Rafael, CA

Michael L. Ryan, PharmD
Vice President and General Manager, Nephrology
Amgen Inc.
Thousand Oaks, CA

Daniel V. Santi, MD, PhD
Associate Dean, External Scientific Affairs
UCSF School of Pharmacy
San Francisco, CA

George A. Scangos, PhD
President and Chief Executive Officer
Exelixis, Inc.
South San Francisco, CA

Rita Shane, PharmD, FASHP
Director, Pharmacy Services
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Marilyn Standifer Shreve
Interactive Adherence Solutions Group
Kentfield, CA

Ron Smith
Regional Vice President, Hospital Council of Northern and Central California
San Francisco, CA

Nancy Erickson Stalker, PharmD
Vice President, Pharmacy Services
Blue Shield of California
San Francisco, CA

Belle Taylor-McGhee
President and CEO
Pacific Institute for Women's Health
Oakland, CA

Alice E. Till, PhD
Vice President, Science Policy & Technical Affairs, PhRMA
Washington, DC

Raymond J. Townsend, PharmD
Senior Vice President, Pharmacoeconomics, Epidemiology & Outcomes
Elan Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
San Diego, CA

Ex-Officio Members

Robert L. Day, PharmD
Associate Dean
UCSF School of Pharmacy

Ken A. Dill, PhD
Associate Dean, Research
UCSF School of Pharmacy

Robert M. Duca, MBA
Associate Dean, Administration and Finance
UCSF School of Pharmacy

Kathy M. Giacomini, PhD
Professor and Co-chair, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
UCSF School of Pharmacy

Sarah Nelson, PhD
Professor and Co-Chair, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences
UCSF School of Pharmacy

James A. Wells, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
UCSF School of Pharmacy

Susan M. Levings, MS
Associate Dean, Planning and Communications
UCSF School of Pharmacy

Marie Parfitt Pattie
Director of Development and Alumni Relations -- School of Pharmacy
Office of University Development and Alumni Relations

B. Joseph Guglielmo, PharmD
Professor and Chair, Department of Clinical Pharmacy
UCSF School of Pharmacy